The Challenge – DAY 1

Today I start my 1 year journey to my best of health.  I have to admit that I am a bit nervous about that. I’m anxious about the fact that I will need to write every day for the first month 5 things I’m grateful for.  I am also a bit concerned  for the fact that I have to increase my raw food intake and at the same time to keep a 2 weeks food diary whith no room to cheat. I think I was trying to lie myself for quite some time about what I put in my body.

You know, the kind of thoughts ” I only eat this chips today, it’s only once in a while” and that once in a while happens probably once a week … and so on.

I’m in day 6 of the green smoothie challenge and I’m doing well. The smoothies started to become a bit more “green” in taste (comme on, one bunch of parsley! it tastes strong in a smoothie) and a bit more challenging. They are still quite pallatable but my kids are not so interrested in them anymore.

I will also post my first recipe tonight as I have a good 300 to go through in a year. That goes into a different post under the recipes.

All  my recipes are gluten free, dairy free (or at least lacgtose free), sugar free, preservatives and colorants free, MSG free but hopefully still delicious

 

So, what I am grateful for today:

1. The sun came through the clouds today

2. My kids are healthy

3. My 6 year old with Ulcerative Colitis put on weight and now he is over 20 kgs.

4. My husband told me he loves me.

5. Last but not least, I’m grateful for my friend idea to start this blog. It really keeps me sane and I finally found something I love to do.

2 Responses

  1. Your positive “can-do” attitude is refreshing to hear! Well done! No excuses, you own your set-backs as well as your victories and Philippians 4:13 I’m sure is your motto through all this. I know you will be successful, blessings,

Leave a Reply

