Being Grateful

Professions for Peace

Being Grateful = Being In Love With Your Life

Lately I’ve been observing that as I focus on gratitude my love affair with my own life increases and blossoms. If one can do no more, let us say, or even think ‘I am grateful. I am thankful. I am blessed. I am grateful. I am thankful. I am blessed.’ Repetition is encouraged.

This gorgeous group of artistic images makes my heart sing. From online sources I gathered them together as I pondered Jack Kerouac’s encouragement for us to ‘be in love with’ our own lives, every detail of it. I’ve shared this quote recently with different art because I like returning to themes as I examine a certain topic. . . such as, lately, being in love with our lives.

Love for life blossoms in the present moment as we are grateful for what is going well in our lives…

View original post 88 more words

Leave a Reply

