Another Great Snack Idea…

Consider it clean

Banana Chips and Fruit Salsa

Image

 

 

Now, I have a sick addiction to banana chips so that is why I decided to go with them here. However, I avoid any refined sugar at all costs. Banana chips can have lots of added sugar if you do not read the labels. They can also have banana flavoring added to them but who the heck wants to eat that?! I was using Trader Joe’s Organic Banana Chips for while in moderation because they had can sugar in them (which I limit – so these were a cautious treat) — I didn’t want to push my limits too much. I did find unsweetened banana chips at the health food store which only had bananas and the oil in which they were made as the only 2 ingredients. Often times, coconut oil is used. These had only 1g of sugar per serving which…

View original post 109 more words

Leave a Reply

