Focusing on our Purpose

Awakening Journey

Image

There are times on our spiritual journeys that our faith is tested and our fears make us question our path.  It has been a period of deep contemplation for me as to why I am doing this work at the college where I work.  My work is arduous in that I must support and work with sexual assault victims, and my supervisor is impossible to deal with at times.

When I took this job nearly two years ago, I heard this calling to do this difficult work, and to help the students at the insular community who are sexual assaulted.  I was guided to this community and college, and heard a voice telling me that I will be given the help I need to do this difficult work.  I also heard that I must seek out others with this same vision who will walk this path with me.

Two years…

View original post 68 more words

Leave a Reply

