Artichokes, Chicken, Sweet Potato Noodle Spectacular

pal-eo-ology

20140225-205926.jpg This was beyond delicious. It does take a bit of time and I added some stuff so make sure to lean in and really check out how I switched this one.  The first thing I changed was – no red onion – get that ish OUT of here. Instead, I used mushrooms – totes a great substitution. I spiralized 5 mini sweet potatoes (it fed my sister, mom, myself and I have enough for lunch tomorrow). I used 1.15 lbs of chicken (aka 2 breasts) and I didn’t have any red pepper flakes – whoops!

The largest change I made was adding in bacon. I did this by cooking the bacon first and then when it was very close to being done I took it off the burner. I got rid of some of the extra bacon grease and added a bit of olive oil to the pan. I tossed…

View original post 158 more words

Leave a Reply

