Sample Paleo/Gaps/SCD lunchbox

I was thinking about my struggles to come up with great lunchboxes ideas while doing the GAPS/SCD and I decided to publish some of my lunchbox ideas. Now that it got easier for me maybe I can help others in need.

So here it is my today lunch box idea:

Lunch: organic plain beef sausages and cut up vegetables.

Fruit: Nectarine and mandarin

Snack: Homemade jelly and homemade banana muffins.

20150313_07542620150313_075504

Recipe for banana muffins:

Ingredients:

– 4 tbs almond butter

– 4 tbs coconut four

– 4 eggs

– 2 tsp vanilla extract

– 2 tsp cinnamon powder

– 1/3 tsp nutmeg

– 1 heaped tsp stevia granules

– 1 tbs sunflower flower (made at home in coffee grinder)

– 1tsp baking soda

– 1 tsp baking powder (allergy free).

Method:

Heat the oven at 200 C.

In a medium bowl mix up all the ingredients ( I have used a mixer) until nice an smooth.

Pour into the muffins’ forms or into a cake form (I have used both forms today and both muffins and the cake came out great).

As a variation I have used on muffins a bit of Cocoa in the last tbs of mixture and swirled it into the muffins.

Enjoy! Live well! Don’t stress!

Elena

Leave a Reply

